A wee bit over four weeks ago I wrote in in my private Log:

“The leaves of the chestnuttrees are comming out, a few days ago there were only buds, now they are here, soon the blossoms will appear, out of nowhere. Again, like colored cones of blossoms and petals in mmore detail, they will rise out of this new baldachin of green into the night sky above, drenched in strange, lively light by the streetlamp.”

I was right. The blossoms are here now, and just as my memory of last year spring had told me, the strange light of the streetlamp is illuminating the cone of blossoms in a lively way at night. And it reminds me on how fast time passes.

A few have been torn off by the storm two days ago, an army of petals and blossoms wanders around, surrounds your feet with each step.

 

Those last ten weeks before my son will be born will be over before I know, though right now, it seems like a very long time.

A little update on my writing: I’m hard at it, and much like the chaotic unpredictable movement of the petal waves on the asphalt – the story writhes in my hands and takes its own turns. Still within certain boundaries that I have set forth, but yet things happen that I had not intended originally.

Well. Worse things could happen 😉

Fair day friends,
A.

