You know Odin promised he’d rid of the ice giants. This icy cold tells me he stopped helping us…

For real, I’m not one of the ignorant deniers. I’m not going to say that climate change isn’t happening because god/s won’t let it happen. Or because it always got hotter and colder in the past.

But I’m saying that global WARMING is bullshit!

Why would I say this as an educated, non ignorant person of 21st century central Europe?
Hang on.

After the longest, coldest and darkest winter in several decades here in Europe, I soaked up every bit of sunshine and warm temperatures, only to be thrown into a second coming of winter just now.

In early October 2012 I got my leather jacket from the closet. Put it on in the morning, took it off at work, put it on when going home, and took it off when there.
So for October, November, December, January, February, March and a bit of April I wore my jacket. Don’t get me wrong, I love my leather jacket. But after wearing it for more than six months, I’m sick and tired of it!

BUT, it’s colder now than it was on Christmas eve!
For crying out loud, I took the friggin’ leather jacket out of the closet!
It should remain in there until mid October. Temperatures in the next few days are said to remain cold. It’s the end of May, and I’m running around in my winter apparel! END OF MAY!
For the love of Odin!

Here’s why I think that global WARMING is a pile of bovine excrements: If the Golf of Mexico, that is warming Europe with warm water and air, should stop flowing – likely to happen if the temperature and salinity in it gets changed too much due to warmer temperatures melting ice into it – average temperatures in Europe would DROP by about 5Β° centigrade. So the global WARMING thingy is just utter crap, at least to me.
Global climate change on the other hand…

Take care,
A.

