I have a videocamera, a digi cam, a large Music Library, a TV and Radio, an alarmclock, a stopwatch, a watch, a computer with Internet Connection, Browser, E-Mail, office applications, games and a ton of storage capacity, not to mention a phone and a messaging capability to send short text messages to other people.
IN MY POCKET!

I always find it astonishing if I think about it this way. Yeah, again I’m beating the virtual again here, but a cellphone is a pretty fraking amazing miracle!
And it shows so many pictures of my baby son. 😉

Yet, eventhough I have access to almost all of mankinds information with it, I wonder when I will be able to scan stuff with it? You know, a Tricorder like in Star Trek. “I won’t bord that Subway, oxygen levels in there are so low only lower lifeforms can survive in it!” 😀

Conspiracy of the seven!
Okay, it isn’t a real conspiracy, but I observed a fascinating obsession we as a society / species have with that prime number. Here it goes, Seven:
• Days in a Week
• Deadly Sins
• Seals
• th Haven
• Wonders of the (ancient) World
• Seasons to Star Trek TNG, DS9 and Voyager
• Summits
More if I stumble upon it. 😀

Insane?
Is it an option to return to the mental asylum?
No honestly people, I’m contemplating returning to Facebook, mostly for reasons of making this blog more widely known. But perhaps I’m just going to restart there with a brand new FB site…
Still pondering about this, no rushed decisions. 😉

Speaking of insanity, a relative is driving me into angry mode atm. So when I’m not busy with tending to Baby and Babyneeds, my wife, my dog, the apartment, work and a little bit myself (= writing), I’m in angry mode. I beg your fogriveness concerning my lack of activity here.
Aside of that I have prepared for the next few parts of the Whose World Series. (I know you folks don’t like it as much, but maybe you’ll grow to it in time, if not, I still publish it…) see the “Shape of Things to Come” page for details of the schedule.

Hopingyou are ahving a good time never the less.
A.

