Again out in nature, I begin to discover that I am behaving totally NON (cliché) nerd-like recently. Always out and about in nature and all…anyways, here’s to you “Wienerberg” 4th August 2013!

Let me just say outright, even though bathing/swimming is forbidden in the largest of the lake there were hundreds of people in the water. Why is swimming forbidden? Officially: because they are fishing grounds. Inofficially: It’s a deathtrap! The whole place was once a site where silt was being “mined” for use as bricks. Later it became a dumping ground. There are vertical shafts 1 by 1 meter which can collapse at ANY time. Suction would drown ANYBODY. There are fences, railroad tracks and lorries down there – enough crap to get stuck in and die.
I’m no friend of natural waters anyways but this is the last place I’ll be going in…

Mediterranean

Runway Bridge

Reed & Grass & Stuff

LotR anyone?

Stuff

Lakes

Ducks!

