Story:
Just to keep you folks up to date, I am done with the fourth part of Finns (see here for details) and now I’m taking a break. As things are right now there will be no “Journals of the Hexagon”, at least not now. The grand finale is looming ahead and gruesome battles and wars await, so I guess after my “break” I’ll jump into that. The soonest I will pick up again will be on Monday, leaving my mind enough time to wind down. AND to allow me for reading.

Reading:
Currently on the menue, Game of Thrones! Finally coming around to read it, can’t wait for the point in time when I have read them all and finally can watch the TV show and bitch about how it strays away from the books… :Þ (Yes, I like to do that, did it with hannibal in reverse Movie first, then book, and still loved the book far more)

Heat:
So this is the end, huh? Today the heatwave is said to have it’s grand finale with a bang….or rather a loud muffled sigh. 40°C would be a new record high in this country.
Although I love heat, it stopped being fun a week ago or so. A long persitant heatwave like this is not fun anymore. For weeks on end I’m encrusted with a thin salt layer, still moist and anything but stiff, but a crust nonetheless – I am fed with it by now. Bring on a little rain, thunderstorms, WIND!
A turkish explorer/traveler from medival times refered to my hometown as “the city of winds” as there’s ALWAYS a wind blowing though the valleys. We live in fracking swamp! Or at least what once in roman times WAS a swamp. There IS a lot of wind here. Not recently.
I’m surprised though, no global warming slogans all around me? Really? This is the perfect opportunity!
Oh wait, let me guess – the protesters are too hot and have retreated to indoors where the AC cools them down.
Hipocrites.

Douchebag alert!
I saw a man two days ago in the subway. The amount of hipster-douchebag was over 9000!!! The thick glasses, ridiculous hairdo and shitty clothes gave him away as a hipster right away – but that is something you can change if need be. Styles come and go, and you grow out of a certain apparel (my son grew pout of the first apparel just yesterday), you mature and you change.- If you DON’T change you stagnate, and that is as good as withered and dead on a mental level.
BUT! This idiot had a tatoo on his arm that made me remember him!
A cube. A fracking cube!!!
All the edges of that cube – like you draw in geometry class – and no sides/walls to it. This thing is almost forever etched into his skin! Forever branded as a douché! Good job idiot.
BTW: Why do women dislike sex with a hipster? He came before it was cool…. *badum tss*

And because of the long post, here’s a sunrise to make up for it:

