“Your dog shat there!” (imagine an elderly woman with a ton of blame in her voice)

So? So it did lady! Look at the “grass” strip where my dog shat in. Plastic bags, plastic bottles and bottle caps, aluminum cans, metal bottle caps, glass bottles, glass splinters, cigarette buds…whenever there is dog poop not removed from this strip, it is a good deed.

My dog’s poop will be gone ENTIRELY in two weeks – tops! But the other stuff will be here when my great-great-grandchildrens great-great-grandchildren are on their death beds! And your biggest issue is dog poop?
Stuff that takes a thousand years or more to decay does not give you pause, but dog poop that will be fully decayed in two weeks? Really?

If I take the poop I substract vaulable nutrients from the circle of life. We humans do that already in a far to great a scale than to ignore further. Normally when a creature dies it drops dead, insects, worms, bacteria, scavangers take the body apart, they eat it, and poop it out later on. In that poop, in that shit, the nutrients are stored and returned to the soil. Plants use them to grow, bear fruit, which are eaten by herbivores who in turn are eaten by carnivores, who’ll get eaten once they’re dead. Both the herbivores and carnivores crap out nutritional dung for the ground to thrive upon.

What do we do with our dead? We gather them in special places, the soil there is rich and fertile, do we use it? NO!?
What happens to our droppings? Ah sewage treatment plants and then it isn’t used as fertilizer either. WE BURN OUR SHIT! We literally burn what remains then.
Taking nutrients out of the circle of life, the circle of nature, we keep substracting and wonder why we face a problem.

Lady, if I take that dog poop I’m actively participating in a further gang-rape on mother nature. You want to be an active rapist, pick it up yourself!

Besides, our city council told us, back in the day, that the dog tax is used to pay city employees who pick up dog poop.
Therefore, my duties are absolved.
I paid, I’m home free.
If the city council wants me to pick up my dog’s poop, they have to return my money. The dog tax has no validation anymore in that case. Period.

Me: “Yap, she did, didn’t she?”

Floosy: “I hope you step in it!”

