Yes, autumn. Apparently.

For some time now I struggle to make a decent post, but I fail miserably.

Being a dad is taking time off my hands in truck loads. And it’s worth every second. 🙂

Autumn finally arrived in mid/end August and didn’t want to leave again, making me ponder whether the seasons have actually shifted. Definitely I think.

The musky smell of fallen leaves, damp cool air and the shrooms in the nearby forest (upwind actually, not nearby per se, on foot I’d have to hike for the better part of an hour to reach it, ten minutes by bus), mosses and moldy soil – it all fills the air, replacing my so much more favored summery bouqet of lavender, roses and linden blossoms. But the scent of the chestnut wood and the smell of hay/mowed grass makes up for it, despite the nauseating feeling of autumn.
I dislike the fall. Temperatures fall, sun hours decrease in number, and clouds rise far more often than they disappear on the horizon.

Time goes by.

If any of you feel like posting a reply, did I already write about graffiti and tags in particular? If so, let me know please. Otherwise I bid you a fine day, and we’ll read again soon. (I hope)

A.

