I hate citrus.
I personally think it is a weak fruit hiding behind a strong aroma. An aroma that makes my teeth hurt when I smell it, and that can peel the paint off walls if used too freely. Other than that there’s nothing to a citrus. Vitamin C levels are higher in a potato or an apple. So the citrus is a weak fruit, without any additional flavour or aroma other than the widely known.

But that ain’t the issue here.

I’m somewhat old school when it comes to the digital department. Not that I’m against the development of new technology, or new social media.
Far from it.

What I loathe is useless crap. No, not bashing google glass, it IS useless, but a nice gadget.
No. I hate the media systems that scan your HD for media.
MP3 players and such.

I always had a tidy music collection:
Z:\>MP3\Genre\Artist\Album\Artist – Song.mp3
I don’t want them sorted by some bloody ID3 Tag that is wrongly maintained by EVERYONE! Downloaded, bought, ripped – don’t matter, that shit is always wrong!

I once copied an Album using Media Player and I correctly named the Album, guess what? Only the first three songs were correctly tagged.
I only saw this later on my MP3 player, not right away.
By then I had given up.

I know of people – my generation – who have a song in their “library”, but when they look for it on their hard drive it is no where to be found!

Woohoo smarty pants, in the “library” it’s Banana Joe by Oliver Onions, file-name “bananas001.mp3”. They can’t share it, find it if it’s saved outside the Windows standard folder  “Music”, or copy it to any location….
This media library nonsense has turned people into bafoons!

I know it all for the greater good of having ALL the people in the digital world, but do we really WANT them to participate in this digital world? I know I don’t.

But then again, I don’t want Citrus stench anywhere, but it is considered the refreshing smell of “cleanliness” by most. So I guess you can say, it’s good that I don’t have a say in things, or else every Citrus Orchard would burn…

