Marketing geniuses.

Alright, here in Europe one is fairly sheltered from hate filled fallout from a sporting event in the US, and the accompanying advertisements.

In this case, a pot party and apparently a hate crime.

It seems that the right in the US are loosing their collective shit because Coca Cola dared to have the song “America the Beautiful” (or what it’s called) sung in many different languages. Showing how unified America is, although coming from many different cultures.

I think it is a sign of utter brilliance.
They knew how the mouthbreathers would react.
They intended for them to react this way.

Now the super-ultra-free-“democracydemoncrazy”-right-wing-nutjobs are doing nothing but talking about the Coca Cola company all day long! Not realising that, that is exactly what coke wants.
PUBLICITY!
Tell you what my mouthbreathing friends, keep yappin’ all day long, you’re just proving one point: You are not free, just slaves to your corprate masters. They use the right tug on the leash and you make noise. Bravo!

Facebook Lookback Films.

Really people? You are doing this?
Okay, if you ahven’t realized what is happening, the Facebook people unzipped their pants and are waving their d*ck around to piss all over the place. Saying “We can reduce your life into a little powerpoint presentation.”
I’d feel degraded making this “film” about me. Which is why I won’t, bad enough I returned to the nuthouse (I want closure to some friends I hold dear). But I refuse to let Zuckerberg – or his merry madmen – condense everything I ever did on their site into a little power-point presentation.
It’s pathetic.

Sochi 2014

Frak off! If I would actually care about these stupid mass sport events (including the superb-owl), I would boycott Sochi 2014. Russia has taken steps backwards.
One pace forward, three back.
Listen, a country as oppressive as russia was once the enemy of the western world, it was called….wait for it…RUSSIA! After the fall of the UdSSR you people thought it was over, didn’t you?
Well my lovelies, you were wrong. The way russia treats political opponents of Putin, the way they treat gays – unacceptable. If you have any dignity – boycott these games!
If you are an athlete competing at the olympics – BACK OUT if you have any selfrespect left.

Starting today (!), boycott this crap!
(BTW: Did you ever notice that all these sporting events line up perfectly to keep masses distracted from REAL news?)

