Once upon a stormy night Athena, the little owl, wanted to go to town, so the little boy could cuddle with her and fall asleep while she watched over his sleep, preying on bad dreams.

But the storm blew her away!

When she perched upon a root to rest and get her bearings, she heard a Frog’s croak.
“Hello?” she hooted.
“Hello there!” a tiny frog hopped into sight. His name was Otto Ferdinand von Hinkelbein, a noble little frog. “You seem lost.” he tilted his head.
“I am!” Athena raised her wings in dispair. “I need to get to town, the little oy needs me! Without me watching over his sleep, and without cuddling me, he can’t sleep well.” she hung her head, a tear of dispair dropped from her beak after running from her eye.
“I can show you the way to town.” Otto Ferdinand croaked with a broad smile. “If you take me to the boy with you, he might need my help too in a storm like this!”
For a moment Athan pondered, and nodded, smiling too.

So Otto Ferdinand hopped on, Athena hopped behind him, flying only small distances to look around, maybe she’d recognize the way? But Otto had to lead her all the way to the town.
On the edge of town they met Teddy, the little old bear that once was the cuddle toy of the little boy’s father. He had waited for Athena, but when she failed to show up he went to look for her. Happy to finally having found her he led Otto Ferdinand and Athena to the little boy.

There the three climbed the crib and were greeted with open, and tired arms. Pressing the three against his chest, sleep finally found the little boy.

Trio

