My thoughts after the January 7th attacks on Charlie Hebdo circled back on the topic of religion. Sometimes on my own volition, mostly because I was drawn in by some exterior force.
I could rant on for hundreds of pages how I believe religion is the most twisted thing in our present day and abused to do terrible things to others; there are radical Buddhists killing non buddhists! Yes, I can clearly remember Buddha sitting under that tree, meditating, coming up with peace, balance, discarding the worldly and all that weighs you down and, oh, also kill all that believe in a form of personified god, or non at all.

Some cultures on earth are in desperate need of a renesaince of their own, the separation of church and state. DESPERATE need indeed. But I digress.

I don’t believe in god.

There. Said it. I don’t believe in god, but I believe in the supernatural, in the almost divine.

How?
My personal belief intertwines with science. That’s how.
What makes you, you, or me, me, is energy. Electric impulses stored in the brain. Energy, basically.

Energy can not be created, nor destroyed. It can only be transformed, radiating outwards, etc.
When you die, you do not wither away with that lump of crap in your skull! Energy, remember?
It is my belief that we radiate outwards into the universe, the world around us. The Background Radiation we can detect from all over space, the afterglow of the Big Bang, might just be “souls” in their natural state.
Free and unbound.

This can neither be proven, nor disproven, just as all the other nonsense we believe in. Hence “BELIEF”! Get it? It is called BELIEF, not KNOWINGS.
If there was irrefutable proof of any of this crap, there’d be no fights over it.
Well.
There is irrefutable proof of climate change, and there are fights over that, but I mean like WAR. Not some fat, balding, bribed bought lobbied politicians in senate versus the sane population of earth.

So after you die, it is my belief, that you rejoin the rest of the universe in pure energy. Not in a flashy, visually appealing way, but none the less, back to the universe, back to the big electron, as George Carlin said.

Why do I not believe in a divine entity governing all this? Because there is NO governing body in the universe. There is no GOOD or EVIL either.
You might view a Fox killing a rabbit as something evil, but when you see that same fox dragging the dead animal to its den to feed its young, you must realise – there is no evil (nor good) in nature, or the universe.

So relax, enjoy the ride.
Believe in what you desire to believe, but keep your belief out of the real world. I am not forcing anyone to bow down to the university of the big electron, neither should you enforce your snake talking, apple biting, nude, rib-woman lineage on me. Or anyone else for that matter.

We’ll see each other again in the big electron, valhalla, shangrila, heaven/hell/hades, afterlife or the next life time.
Until then, keep enjoying life and don’t make it the disgusting casting show for the afterlife.

A.

