Saw a shooting star back there, and I know not the wish I made…

I came to the mind numbing conclusion, although I always make the same conscious wish, the unconscious mind, let’s call him Jay, is a bit faster.
A bit more…encompassing.

I don’t know how to word the thoughts sometimes gurgled up from Jay. How to describe the wish that is present from the subconscious every time there is “occassion” for one.
It is an emotion, a mixture of feelings, an army of thoughts, determined and pronounced.
Pronounced in a tongue not spoken by any.

For a fleeting fraction of a moment – wind breaking in the sparsely leafing branches of the brass wood and the chestnut trees, fading smells of blooming violets and other blossoms and blooms fragrant in the air, my eyes skyward, a streak of light, gone before l can fix on it – my subconscious reveals itself to me. Although by all rules and regulations, that first wish is binding (think Ghostbusters!), I consciously try to override Jay and his decision.
Not really knowing if I’m overriding, or confirming.

I saw a shootingstar back there, and I know not my wish that I had made…

