I have struggled to write a new post for today.

Several reasons as to why, coincidentally, today’s the 15th. So it’s already covered by the birthday post. Then again, I don’t want the birthday posts to interfere with the normal operations on this blog. Added Bonus, FTW.

Another reason was that I have a lot of stuff going on ATM. And the last reason is, that I feel the need to justify myself. At least a little bit.

You see, there was a lot of stuff going in the last few months – in the world, I mean. You might have heard of these things going down.

Terrorist attacks, lunatic people, refugee crisis, sexual herassment and mass groping (up to mass rape).
I have remained silent on my blog. Invoking the appearance as if these posts had been made in advance.

Which is true.

The other thing is, I don’t want the tragedies of the real world derail me. Yes, it’s an ego thing. Partially.

I am an easily enraged person, a (little) choleric.
So whenever saomething injust happens I get angry. And as many of you may or may not know, if you write shit in an angry mood, it’s just that. Shit.

If I try to tone down my rage fueled hatred, it ends up being empty. If I let the hate flow through me, the texts seem like tempertantrums thrown by Kylo ren as he trashes a room. (yes, I’ve seen the movie! It was AWESOME!)

In addition: I refuse to let Terror win.
Terrorists do shit, we grind to a halt and write about it. Our empathy, our outrage, our hatred.
Derailing our plans, our ideas, and changing our world.
They win. We lose.
Unless they shoot me down, I will go on as before. That way, we win.

Anyway.

This is the reason why I am not going to comment on all this crap that is going on in the world. Terrorist attacks, refugee crisis, (armed?) militias  forming in my country (that has happened only once in history before, and shortly after we got annexed by Hitler Germany…go think about that for a moment or two!), sexual assaults on new years eve, “arm length distance” reactions to that by the mayor of that city…no. I will not comment on it.
Maybe later.
Probably never.

Again, they win. We lose.

That is also the reason why I hadn’t commented on Lemmy’s death, or David Bowie’s death, and why I won’t comment on Alan Rickman’s death.

Regarding Rings of Fate: I still need to tweak a few things here and there, get the (one) graphic right, and decide on a proper schedule. I hope to have it up and available by end of the month, but no promises….BTW: My connection to Facebook somehow won’t function properly… O.o

Until next time, stay safe, take care,
A.

