First off, so you know where I come from:
I am socially incompetent.
I am bad with people.

Talking, especially outside groups of flamboyant extroverts and lunatic introverts, is not my thing.
Even online.

Talking about my minor accomplishments is not my thing. Praising my own work as if it’s the next best thing to sliced bread (or the great pyramids, since sliced bread is mundane shit), not my cup of tea.
Small talk about absolutely mundane crap without consequence to me, others, or the world, is beyond my abilities, beyond my understanding.

So, this morning, just like last week a few times, I see the symbol of hope pop up on my Tablet’s task bar:
The all familiar WordPress ‘W’.

A like?
A new follower?
(With dread in my mind) A comment?

No.
“Your scheduled post has been published! Spread the word!” Frak you!

I made the connections to my social media outlets so I wont have to spread the word about my posts myself.
That’s your job now.
Because I can’t praise my stuff, because I can’t do people stuff.
This made me anxious.
No like, no follower, not even a comment.
Just this crap that would send me out doing the social stuff, that I can’t do and outsourced to automated bots.

Where’s my “Triggor worning!!”?

Speaking of senseless trigger shit. Or stuff that the special snowflakes should (and surely are already) cry about having a trigger warning.
Facebook memories.

Oh yeah sure, another Fecesbook rant, how original…

Let me elaborate a bit, a dear friend of mine died. FB-Memories drudged up a post said friend commented on. Made me feel a bit blue that this friend will never again comment on something I post.
Trigger warning?

I’m the last person calling for trigger warnings, I hate that shit. Life does not come with trigger warnings.
Suppose your dad hanged himself on an Oak tree? Do you expect/demand trigger warnings at each oak tree? Of course not.
That’d be lunacy.
So why should anything else contain that shit then?
It shouldn’t.
Period.

On that note, trigger warning, this post ends now,
Take care, A.

