…what exactly?

Day in, day out.
Wake-up, coffee, commute, work, more coffee, lunch, nore work, commute, housework, shower, sleep.
Day in, day out.
Dreaming, reading, writing, thinking, posting, arguing, thinking more, feeling, talking, listening, panicking, thinking again, calming and copious amounts of music.
Day in, day out.
It feels like waiting. Passing time.
There was this hunger in the Gordian knot inside my mind: Some more food, and it will become undone. Another coffee and it will become all clear. One more frak and it will become as easy as pie.
Day in. Day out.
One more day.
Waiting.
Day in. Day out.
It will go away.
Day in.
Day out.
Day in.
Day out.
Day in.
Day out.

It won’t.

I know that it won’t. I am fighting against my own procrastination. Against this way of thinking.
If any of you folks out there are as much escapism experts (and talents) as me, or even more so: See the pattern. Fight it. Let’s get outta here!

Our time’s ticking.
A.

